

CAO Announces Appointment of Deputy Chairman, Changes to Board and Committee Composition

Singapore, 9 June 2006 - China Aviation Oil (Singapore) Corporation Ltd ("CAO" or the "Company") announced the appointment of director Mr Zhao Shousen as its Deputy Chairman with immediate effect. Mr Zhao has long working experience with various Chinese petroleum establishments, beginning with the Shengli Petroleum Administration in 1986 and culminating in his present post of Chief Accountant with the China Aviation Oil Holding Company ("CAOHC").

The Company also announced that Mr Ian Springett, director and a member of the Audit Committee and the Risk Management Committee, had resigned consequential to his job reassignment within BP. He was replaced by Mr Paul Reed, a nominee of BP, as director. Mr Reed has worked for BP for 26 years, currently serving as Commercial Director for Global Gas, Power and Renewables, and for Integrated Supply and Trading, a position previously held by Mr Springett.

Mr Zhao Shousen is also appointed the Vice Chairman of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee, and the Nominating Committee. In addition, Mr Reed is appointed a member of the Audit Committee and the Risk Management Committee.

CAO's Chairman, Mr Lim Jit Poh, said, "These changes reflect the ongoing process we are undertaking to optimize the Company's management and directorial resources. We welcome Mr Zhao to his new responsibilities and Mr Reed as a director."

The compositions of the Board and its various committees are as follows.

<u>New Board and Board Committee Composition, with effect from 9 June</u> 2006

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Lim Jit Poh (Independent Chairman) Zhao Shousen (Deputy Chairman, Non-Independent) Lee Suet Fern (Independent Director) Liu Fuchun (Independent Director) Yang Chuan (Non-Independent Director) Meng Fanqiu (Non-Independent Director) Wu Shen Kong (Non-Independent Director) Paul Reed (Non-Independent Director)

All of the above-named directors are non-executive.

BOARD COMMITTEES

Audit Committee Lee Suet Fern (Chairperson) Zhao Shousen (Vice-Chairman) Lim Jit Poh Liu Fuchun Paul Reed

Remuneration Committee Lim Jit Poh (Chairman) Zhao Shousen (Vice-Chairman) Lee Suet Fern Liu Fuchun Wu Shen Kong

Nominating Committee Liu Fuchun (Chairman) Zhao Shousen (Vice Chairman) Lim Jit Poh Lee Suet Fern Wu Shen Kong Disclosure Committee Lee Suet Fern (Chairperson) Zhao Shousen Wu Shen Kong

Risk Management Committee Lim Jit Poh (Chairman) Zhao Shousen Paul Reed

- End -

For media enquiries, please contact:

John Casey, Investor Relations, China Aviation Oil (S) Corp Ltd Office: (65) 6334-8979 Email: john@caosco.com – or – Mr Gerald Woon, Director, Cogent Communications Pte Ltd Office: (65) 6323-1060 Mobile: (65) 9694-8364 Email: woon@cogentcomms.com